Five ironed dresses arranged with perfection on my bed; my roomies staring them like a Lakme fashion week collection 😀 and me standing right in front of them waiting for their opinion. I kept nagging them for suggesting a perfect dress for next day party and would end up with getting confused with different suggestions.

Orange – “No that would look too loud on me.”

Pastel –  “No that would look too dull.”

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_211153

Standing right in front of the mirror, after trying all the dresses I wondered what makes Deepika Padukone looks so chic in simple and subtle attire. At that moment, I never realized that I stressed more on the opinion of others rather than thinking what I feel about myself. This was me, a few years ago. I guess this must have happened with you guys as well.

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_212015

Style is something which cannot be imposed on you, it comes from within. It reflects the way you feel about yourself. It presents your inner spirit and this happens only if you think you are Beautiful. ❤

“Because nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief that she is beautiful.” 🙂

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_212118

This post is very special for me because apart from styling my look, I have also styled my best buddy Sharayu for this post. ❤
Suggesting outfits and actually styling somebody is completely different. Because when you style a person, her likes, nature, confidence to carry an outfit and comfort are the critical factors which are to be taken into consideration. You cannot style a person with something she is not comfortable in, otherwise, you may end up getting cursed for entire life. 😀

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_213903
Sharayu is happy go lucky and full of life personality but very precise about her things. She would never experiment and try something which makes her uncomfortable. She prefers more of a glamorous and elegant look. Keeping everything in mind I created a look which is comfortable and goes perfectly with the weather as well.

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_213657

The short skirt is a perfect and engaging trend, especially during summers. They are great for flaunting those toned legs and a perfect piece for putting together a stylish and enticing look. A short skirt can be a wardrobe savior as it can be styled for a party or casual or even for a laid back super cool look. Sharayu totally slayed this look with a pretty red crop top and black heels to elevate her look. Chic and sophisticated, those earings and handcuff perfectly finished the outfit off.

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_211350

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_211810

Coming to my look, I selected these Pants for a perfect summer look. Skinny fit denim is dominating fashion industry since a long time, but loose fitted trousers cannot be left aside if your styling game is real strong. Styling loose pants can be tricky but it’s not that difficult. These pastel pants are fun, they’re comfortable and highlights the female form in a pretty much perfect way.  Keeping the cut and the fit of the pants in mind, I styled it with body fitted black top. Pants styled with crop top creates an illusion of long legs and makes you look taller and who doesn’t love to look taller. Plunging neckline of the top made the entire look bold and audacious.

LRM_EXPORT_20170501_210648

With this look, I preferred going minimalist with a simple choker and it complimented the outfit flawlessly.

Slay your summer look either by going elegant or Bold and let me know your comments.

Love ❤

Komal

Outfit Details

Sharayu’s Outfit:

Skirt,earings, heels- Forever21 ;

Top- Stalkbuylove;

Handcuff- pantaloons

 My Outfit:

Pants, croptop- Forever21 ;

Heels-Koovs;

Choker- Eristona;

Bag- Missamore

Photography : Kiran Marathe

 

