It’s so hot outside these days. Stepping out even for an hour is such a struggle. And I cannot even think of wearing tight fitting clothes in such summers. Styling something easy breezy is always a big “YAYY” for me. 😀  Today’s post is related to comfort styling with the uber cool stylish look.

IMG_9801Plaid is the season’s fashion staple and it is as ubiquitous as a denim jacket. We all have at least one plaid shirt in our wardrobe because everyone slays perfectly in it. Plaid is generally worn in fall and winters, but if you know how to style for summers you can never go wrong with it. The only thing which we need to keep in mind while summer styling is, lighter fabric with the bright summery colour combination.

IMG_9804

A plaid shirt and a pair of denim is the usual way of styling plaid which no doubt looks rad.  As my plaid craving is intensifying day by day,  I wore a plaid shirt dress for a comfortable summery look. The loose fit of the dress is much comfortable as it won’t stick to thighs on these hot days.

IMG_9833

IMG_9820

To spice up my outfit I paired a statement waist belt. Adding a belt to a basic outfit instantly styles up the entire look and avoid looking sloppy.  This waist cinching wonder makes one look slimmer and taller as it gives an illusion of long legs.

IMG_9822

IMG_9825

A far as footwear is concerned, there is no better way to accent your legs than pairing a short dress with glorious gladiators. I have been loving these gladiators since a long time and I don’t leave a single chance to flaunt it (as you can see them in earlier posts too 😛 ). These sandals are known for their signature straps with crossover arrangement. I selected black gladiators to make them stand out because anything in strong colour is definitely a center of attraction.

My look would be incomplete without a handbag, so I took my favourite handbag to carry my world in it 😀

Hope you guys love this look. ❤

Love,

Komal

 

Outfit details:

Dress: Colaba

Gladiators: Amorecouture

Bag: Accessorize

Belt: Mariposalove.com

Sunglasses: Missamore

Choker: Koovs

 

