I have always been fascinated by those pretty dresses, sexy backless gowns, gorgeous heel and dazzling accessories. I remember mix matching and experimenting with my outfits even before I started blogging. There were times when people laughed at me and judged me for whatever I styled but that never stopped me. In fact, I got motivated and decide to take it up a notch and started blogging. 🙂 I could never do it without the support of my friends and loved ones.

IMG_7302

Since I started blogging, I became selective while choosing the people I accompany. I prefer surrounding myself with people who are fashion oriented because I love to talk about current fashion and trends. (and nobody can stop me once I start talking about it 😛 )

IMG_6707

Today’s post is in collaboration with Onkar Kavatkar who has his fashion blog called, The Dusky Dapper. He has a distinctive style with a tinge of quirkiness to it. He never hesitates to try something out of the box and this is what makes him stand out of the crowd. I personally love his quirky style and his way of presenting himself. My sense of style is way too different from his, but I get to learn a lot when we discuss latest trends and share our opinions. After all, what’s better than having a friend who has an eye for fashion and a sense of style. 😉

IMG_6694

DSC_2405_Edited

For this post, I  decided to go for a casual look which would look stylish without incorporating much effort. Summers dresses in my wardrobe consist of transitions from office to date night, but few of them are my favorites which I  love to wear casually.

IMG_6719 (1)

I am a huge sucker for comfort because, when you feel good you look good. I wore this bright, textured and playful flare dress for a casual look. Usually, I would go crazy for plunging necklines, but now I can see myself enamored with modest yet sexy high neckline silhouette.  And when it comes to casual outfits, there’s no running away from it.  I love how the high neck of my dress balances perfectly with the short hemline.

IMG_6692

The trend which took 2016 by storm was all white sneakers. It became popular within no time and swept quickly throughout the nation. I could literally spot 9 out of 10 people flaunting their white sneakers. It makes a person look good and casual at the same time. Pairing my outfit with white sneakers created a leisure and athletic look which I adore a lot.

IMG_7301

DSC_2480_EditedDress- Forever21, Sneakers- Koovs, Watch- Fastrack.

I didn’t felt a need to accessorize my outfit much, because who needs jewellery when your neckline itself makes a statement. Instead, I preferred wearing a watch and a pair of sunglasses.Completing the entire look, I love how my outfit looks effortlessly casual yet modish at the same time.

What Onkar has to say about his look, check here

Let me know, how do you guys like my look?

Love

Komal ❤

