Diwali is over and everybody is back to work, so am I. 😀 These few days

were great fun: lights, sweets, meeting people and of course flaunting my traditional outfits ( even though I don’t have enough 😛 )

It was diwali and I had to dig into my wardrobe to find a perfect traditional outfit. Its very difficult to find traditional outfit when you love western outfits more. But when everybody around me was dressed up in beautiful, colourful ethnic wears, I prefered to go with the flow.  I styled this long gorgeous kurti with a red leggings. The kurti has a collar and has buttons till the bottom as if it is a long shirt. It is flared with beautiful golden and red border at the bottom. I also tried a golden odhani with the dress to make it look more ethnic (but I was comfortable without it 😛 ). Coming to accessories; the necklace is my all time favourite <3. I bought it from Bello Fox long time ago but did not use it much. It is a exquisite crystal studded  necklace; perfect for ethnic outfits. It flawlessly complemented my simple outfit and enhanced the entire look.

Let me know how did you like my look 🙂

Love

Komal

img_0700-1

img_0701

img_0703

img_0784

img_0744

 

Kurti: Max

Leggings: Go colours

Footwear: Metro

Necklace: Bello Fox

