I have been crushing a lot on skirts these days. I don’t know what it is but I get obsessed for a specific apparel for specific period of time, for example if I generate love for kimonos or capes then I would look for it in different colours and prints rather buying something else, until and unless I have enough to satisfy my obsession.. 😀 . I know its kinda weird, but when it comes to shopping this is what I am :P. Presently I am more focused on skirts whether it be a short skirt, midi skirt or maxi skirt. My last post also featured a floral skirt (check it out if you haven’t).

Today’s post is gonna revolve around the idea of styling a maxi skirt. For this look, I wore a pleated maroon long skirt. I was in search of this kind of skirt since long time and then I found this on Amazon. It fits perfectly at the waist giving a pleated appearance at the bottom part of the skirt. A denim shirt is a wardrobe essential and will always be, hence instead of  pairing skirt with a crop top I opted for a denim shirt and tied it in a knot to give stylish chic look. Summing it all I completed the look with tan brogues and a bag. You can go without accessories for a casual yet stylish look else a pair of statement earings would not do any harm.. 😀

I am absolutely loving this entire look,  I hope y’all will love it too.. ❤

 

Love,

Komal Marathe

Sight_2016_04_08_214849_350

Sight_2016_04_08_215026_699

Sight_2016_04_08_215115_520Sight_2016_04_08_215446_475

 

Sight_2016_04_08_215148_697

Denim shirt: Jabong,

Skirt: Amazon,

Earings: Forever21 ,

Bag: La Glits ( instagram store),

Brogues: Street Style Store

 

 

 

 

 

 

